L3 Bronze

MDM.L3.ST.BK.-1

design by Fabian Schwaerzler

Maurice de Mauriac L3
Case: Bronze
Case size: 40.5 mm
Total height: 12.99 mm

Movement: Manually wound Concepto Tricompax 99001, custom refined for Maurice de Mauriac
Functions: Chronograph and small seconds; antireflective domed sapphire crystal and sapphire case back
Subdials: 3 o’clock: chronograph minute counter; 6 o’clock: chronograph half-hours; 9 o’clock: continually running small seconds
Straps: hand-tooled straps made from the finest leather
Strap colours: black ivory, brown chocolate and gold brown

“The horizontal tri-compax layout, very popular among watch collectors, has on Schwaerzler’s work desk been reduced to lines – the raison d’être for the L series. “In design it is much harder to take away than to add. And you should not take away just for the sake of reduction, but to improve the function and the aesthetics” https://mauricedemauriac.ch/en/a-small-side-table-for-the-moon-a-big-landing-for-israel/

If you wish a personal consultation from us you can write an e-mail or a WhatsApp message.

Amount
CHF 5,500

    • 0 CHF
    • 397.915 CHF

Watch specifications

Special characteristic

Caliber C99001 Bronze

Our see-through cases, a blue, anti-reflective sapphire crystal reveals the vibrant caliber. You have the feeling of being able to see and feel the soul of the mechanical automatic movement. The watch is alive. This movement is specially made to our quality standards by Concepto. It is a manual wind movement with hours, minutes, and sweep second. Second stop device, eccentric fine adjustment Etachron, 28,800 vibrations per hour, 4 Hz, 25 jewels

Special characteristic

elegant bronze pushers

THere in the bronze steel version: The pushers are the direct contact between clockwork and man. The stop function can be started, stopped and reset. The smooth, unscrewed pushers give the watch a fine retro elegance. This is underlined by the high-curved glass, with which the watch slides very gently under cuffs

Special characteristic

Bronze

We use a very individual bronze alloy sourced in Zurich. Bronze is anti-magnetic, resistant to wear, is elastic, slightly more brittle and 10% heavier than stainless steel. Above all, it stands out due to its resistance to seawater. Beneath a layer of oxidised copper, the material offers lasting protection. The discolouration of the bronze is particularly appealing and means that every watch, over time, evolves into a unique piece—one solely influenced by the life of the watch owner. While bronze can stain, these stains are usually removed in the normal laundry process.
Become part of the Mauriac family

Be the first to find out what’s new at Maurice de Mauriac, which events are coming up and secure exclusive offers.

L3 Bronze

MDM.L3.ST.BK.-1

design by Fabian Schwaerzler

Maurice de Mauriac L3
Gehäuse: Bronze aus Zürich
Gehäusegrösse: 40.5 mm
Höhe: 12.99 mm

Werk: Handaufzug, Concepto Tricompax 99001, Spezialanfertigung für Maurice de Mauriac
Funktion: Chronograph und Sekundenzeiger; gewölbtes und entspiegeltes Sapphirglas.
Zifferblatt: 3 Uhr: Chronograph Minutenanzeige; 6 Uhr: Chronograph Halbestunde; 9 o’clock: Sekundenanzeige
Band: Spezialangefertiges Lederband
Bandfarben: Schwarz, chocolat, braun, blaue, gold-braun

“Die Zürcher Schule der Konkreten hat Schwaerzler ebenso inspiriert, wie Klassiker dieses Uhrentyps, um sich von dort in gerader Linie weiter zu entwickeln – die L(inien)-Serie zu vollenden. Sie ist eine Klasse für sich geworden und damit würdiger Teil des Uhren-Triptychons der L-Serie. Wir nennen sie eine Cuff Watch, weil sie Manschette und Anzugärmel mit geringer Gehäusehöhe und hoch gewölbtem Glas sanft streicht”

Termin vereinbaren
Sprich mit uns Uhr abholen im Atelier Persönliche Uhrenlieferung (Zürich)

Preis
CHF 5,500

    • 0 CHF
    • 381.36 CHF

Uhrenbeschreibung

Besonderes Merkmal

Kaliber C99001 Bronze

Bei unseren see-through-cases gibt ein blau entspiegeltes Saphirglas den Blick auf das pulsierende Kaliber frei. Man hat das Gefühl, die Seele des mechanischen Automatikwerkes sehen und fühlen zu können Die Uhr lebt. Dieses Werk wird speziell nach unserern Qualitätsansprüchen von Concepto hergestellt. Es ist ein Handaufzugswerk mit Stunden, Minuten und Zentralsekunde, Sekundenstoppvorrichtung, Exzenter-Feinregulierung Etachron, 28.800 Halbschwingungen pro Stunde, 4 Hz, 25 Steine

Besonderes Merkmal

glatte Drücker Bronze

Hier in der Bronze Version: Die Drücker sind der direkte Kontakt zwischen Uhrwerk und Mensch. Die Stop-Funktion kann gestartet, beendet und zurückgestellt werden. Die glatten, unverschraubten Drücker verleihen der Uhr eine feine Retroeleganz. Diese wird durch das hoch gewölbte Glas, mit dem die Uhr sehr sanft unter Manschetten gleitet, unterstrichen

Besonderes Merkmal

Bronze

Wir verwenden eine sehr individuelle Bronzelegierung aus Zürich. Bronze ist antimagnetisch, verschleißarm, elastisch, etwas spröder und 10% schwerer als Edelstahl. Ganz besonders zeichnet sie ihre Seewasserfestigkeit aus. Unter der Schicht oxidierenden Kupfers ist das Material dauerhaft geschützt. Die Verfärbungen der Bronze machen ihren ganz besonderen Reiz aus und lassen so aus jeder Uhr ein absolut unverwechselbares Einzelstück werden, das ausschließlich vom Leben des Besitzers beeinflusst wird. Bronze kann abfärben. Diese Färbungen lassen sich im Normalfall mit normaler Wäsche entfernen.
Werde Teil der Mauriac Familie

Erfahre als Erster, was es bei Maurice de Mauriac Neues gibt, welche Events anstehen und sichere dir exklusive Angebote.