CH DI RUN DMC

A Cooperation between the legendary rappers RUN DMC
and Maurice de Mauriac

mechanical-automatic Swiss Valjoux movement (ETA 7750)
stainless steel with PVD coating | Ø 45 mm
screw crown, screw pusher | open case back

sapphire crystal with anti-reflective treatment on both sides | rubber strap
300 meter waterproof

Water resistant until 100m

Amount
CHF 6,500

    • 150.36 CHF

Our watcheson Instagram

Glossary

Special characteristic

diver with screw-down pusher in PVD

Screw-down pushers confer an additional mechanical aspect to watches. In order to operate the stopwatch function, one has to first unscrew the collar and, then, close it again after stopping it. The crown is always decorated with an M.

Special characteristic

black Chrono, screw-down pushers, backside

Our display back case uses a blue anti-reflective sapphire crystal and thus allow for an unobstructed view of the pulsating calibre. One has the feeling that the soul of the mechanical automatic movement can both be felt and seen. The watch is alive. Together with the possibility of the custom labelled rotor, each watch becomes a truly personal gift – even to oneself.

Special characteristic

ETA 7750 Movement

After the takeover by ETA, the Valjoux 7750 was re-named the calibre ETA 7750. This is quite possibly the most successful automatic chronograph movement of all time. The calibre stands out due to its high degree of accuracy and robustness. It has 25 stones, a ball bearing mounted rotor and a uni-directional winding mechanism. The 7750 has a 1/8-second counter, a 30-minute counter, a 12-hour counter, 28,800 half oscillations per minute and has a power reserve of ca. 44 hours. The loss of accuracy is 1-6 seconds per day. Movement revisions are recommended every 3 to 8 years
  • TOP Execution
  • Chronograph mechanism with cams
  • 2 push buttons
  • Self-winding mechanism with ball bearing
  • Hours, minutes, small second
  • Stop second device
  • Regulator system ETACHRON and regulator corrector
  • 28.800 vibrations per hour; 4 Hz
  • Chronograph 60 seconds
  • 30 minutes and 12 hours counters
  • Date and day, corrector
  • 25 Jewels
.

Special characteristic

PVD coating

The PVD-coating (Physical Vapour Deposition) increases the hardness of 316L stainless steel or titanium. The surface is particularly smooth and offers the surface structure are more lasting protection. During the vaporisation process the ion-particles of the original material are replaced by particles of another colour. The result is deep black.

CH DI RUN DMC

Eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen den legendären Rappern
und Maurice de Mauriac.

Mechanisch-automatisches Schweizer Valjoux Werk (ETA 7750)
Edelstahlgehäuse, PVD beschichtet | Ø 45 mm
verschraubte Krone, verschraubte Drücker | Sichtboden

beidseitig entspiegeltes Saphirglas | Kautschuk Band
300 Meter wasserdicht

Wasserdicht bis 100m

Preis
CHF 6'500

    • 150.413186 CHF

Unsere Uhrenauf Instagram

Glossar

Besonderes Merkmal

Taucher, verschraubte Drücker in PVD

Die Drücker sind der direkte Kontakt zwischen Uhrwerk und Mensch. Die Stop-Funktion kann gestartet, beendet und zurückgestellt werden. Um diese Funktionen nicht versehentlich auslösen zu können, bieten wir verschraubte Kronen an. Vor der Nutzung muss man die Krone dann zuerst entsichern und nach der Nutzung wider sichern. Die mittlere Krone trägt das M von Maurice de Mauriac.

Besonderes Merkmal

Schwarzer Chrono Glasboden, verschraubt

Bei unseren see-through-cases gibt ein blau entspiegeltes Saphirglas den Blick auf das pulsierende Kaliber frei. Man hat das Gefühl, die Seele des mechanischen Automatikwerkes sehen und fühlen zu können Die Uhr lebt. Zusammen mit einem beschrifteten Rotor wird jede Uhr zu einem hochemotionalen Geschenk. Auch an sich selbst.

Besonderes Merkmal

Kaliber ETA 7750

Das ehemalige Valjoux 7750 heißt nach der Übernahme durch ETA Kaliber ETA 7750. Es handelt sich um das vermutlich erfolgreichste Automatik Chronographenwerk aller Zeiten. Eine hohe Ganggenauigkeit und große Robustheit zeichnen dieses Kaliber aus. Es hat 25 Steine, der Rotor ist kugelgelagert, es ist einseitig aufziehend. Das 7750 hat ein 1/8-Sekunden Zähler, einen 30-Minuten Zähler, einen 12-Stunden Zähler, 28.800 Halbschwingungen pro Minute und eine Gangreserve von ca. 44 Stunden. Ganggenauigkeitsverlust von 1 bis 6 Sekunden pro Tag. Revisionen sind alle 3 bis 8 Jahre angeraten.
  • TOP Ausführung
  • Chronograph mechanism with cams
  • 2 push buttons
  • Self-winding mechanism with ball bearing
  • Hours, minutes, small second
  • Stop second device
  • Regulator system ETACHRON and regulator corrector
  • 28.800 vibrations per hour; 4 Hz
  • Chronograph 60 seconds
  • 30 minutes and 12 hours counters
  • Date and day, corrector
  • 25 Jewels

Besonderes Merkmal

PVD Beschichtung

Die PVD-Beschichtung (Physical Vapour Deposition) erhöht die Härte von 316-L Edelstahl oder Titan. Die Oberfläche wird besonders glatt und die Oberflächenstruktur bleibt länger erhalten. Bei der Bedampfung des Materials werden Ionen-Teilchen des Ursprungsmaterials durch „andersfarbige“ ersetzt. Es entsteht eine schöne tiefe Schwärze.